To The Friends of the Art Museum of the Americas:


    I'm writing to let you know that FAMA's annual membership meeting will take place Tuesday, November 7th at the OAS building, 1889 F Street NW.  
    I hope you will attend and get an update on our activities. 

    • Immediately prior to the annual meeting there will be an opening reception for the "Landscapes" exhibition at the museum's F Street Gallery at 6 pm to which you're invited.

    • The annual meeting will commence at 6:30 pm in room 604.  Please let me know at if you plan to attend so the security desk can have a name tag ready.  

    On the agenda are financial and program reports for 2017 and the election of new board members. Prior to the meeting, the nominating committee will send out a slate of candidates and their bios.

    • Following the membership meeting, at approximately 7 pm, the newly elected board members will join the rest of the board for its regular bimonthly meeting.
    Please let me know if you have any questions. I look forward to seeing you there.

    John Coppola
    President, FAMA

    About the Friends

    The Friends of the Art Museum of the Americas (Friends) is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization that supports the mission of the OAS' AMA | Art Museum of the Americas through outreach and fundraising. Founded in the 1970s by Washington arts patron Barbara Gordon, the Friends encourage and facilitate engagement between the community and artists from across the Americas.

    Each year, the Friends host embassy receptions, concerts , lectures and other events to support the Museum.  Charitable donations to the Friends are fully tax deductible and support the public exhibits and educational programs at Art Museum of the Americas.

    Please join or donate here.

    Friends of the Art Museum of the Americas
    Board of Directors

    John Coppola, President
    Margarita Muñana de Beeck, Vice President
    Olga Herrera, Secretary
    Robert Berry, Treasurer

    Angela Adams
    Julia Diaz Asper
    Carol Einaudi
    William Farrand
    Juan Garcia
    Adriana Gluski
    Teresa Grana
    Consuelo Salinas de Pareja
    Angelique Sina
    Alexia Von Lipsey
    Deborah Ziska